A message from Mambo

Hello all,

My name is Mambo, and I am attached to the new leash in my Mommy’s life. I’ve decided to officially introduce myself to you all! I am a male yellow lab and I will be 2 years old on July 17th.  I am 22 inches tall and weigh 65 pounds. I am a Guide Dog who was raised in California, but have now moved across the country to my new home in Cincinnati, OH. I go to work Monday through Friday with my Mommy. She works as a Receptionist at a blindness agency. When I go to work, I curl up on my nice fluffy doggy bed and sleep the day away. It’s a hard job, but someone has to do it!

I’ve only lived out here for a bit over a week, but I like it pretty well so far. At home, there are two cats for me to chase (oh wait, maybe I have that wrong)! The oldest cat is 10 years old, her name is Audrey. She is gray with orange and tan markings. Then, there is Khaki, he is almost 2 and he is white with tan/orange striped markings.  Audrey is sweet and we like to cuddle, Khaki is more rambunctious, so I always want to play with him (although he doesn’t always want to play with me, yet).

When I go to visit my Grandma and Grandpa’s house, they have Mommy’s retired Guide Dog, Pascal. He is so cool and he is my new best friend! I love when I get the chance to play with him! For an older dog, he can still keep up with me pretty well.

I did go to the Vet last week, and I do have a UTI, so I am taking antibiotics for that. I like them, because Mommy gives them to me with some cheese! I am feeling better now 🙂

I better get off of this computer now, since my Mom will be back any second!

I just set up a Facebook page, so if you want to talk more, send me a friend request. Talk to you all later!

Mambo

Leave a comment